Macro Express Forums

Macro Express Pro too buggy to use

I am a Long time user of MacroExpress ... I just bought Macro Express Pro (4/3/2011), I spent hours moving previous well tested and working macros to MEP.. it's been a nightmare

Windows 7 Ultimate, most current updates ... I'm a professional programmer

there are so many bugs ,, i had started a list, but aftet 3+ hours , at least a dozen bugs and after having to redo and recreate macros (macros and categories just disappear).. I have reached the point.. I can't afford donating my time to be a free BETA tester for software I paid for...

with default installation (and nothing scheduled and no macros running) .. my computer slows down at times to 10+ second delay betweeen keystrokes (when entering the MEP key)

I don't believe the company must be still be supporting this product, it can't possible be this bad if anyone there is testing it, are there other users with more successful results?

I'm asking for a refund

I have Macro Express Pro installed on a Vista and Windows 7 machine, and have not experienced problems recently. There were problems when MEP was first issued, but everything runs smoothly for me now, and has for the previous two or three releases. I remember a few hiccups when MEP updated my ME3 scripts, but almost all translated properly. Some scripts triggered by window events required minor adjustments. But the transition was relatively painless, and overall, I have come to prefer MEP.

On occasion, a script that uses <ALTD> or <ALTU> causes the Alt key to get stuck in the down position. In these cases, MEP has to be restarted. But the same thing happens with some of my AutoHotkey scripts.