Macro Express Forums

Moving Folder To Another Folder After N Days

patgenn123

I am new to this program. I don't have any experience in this. I wish I could ask someone to help me, but I haven't gotten a response to my previous question. I will rephrase this and pose it again.

I am trying to create folders on my desktop for each day of the week. After the new week commences, I want to have all old folders move to another folder while new folders for the new week are generated on my desktop- One day at a time.

Here is what I have so far:

Date/Time: Save "ddd MMM-dd-yy" into %T1%

Create Folder: "C:\Documents and Settings\User Name\Desktop\Rates -%T1%"

Rename Folder: "C:\Documents and Settings\User Name\Desktop\Old Rates\Rates -%T1%"

When this macro is executed, it automatically moves "Rate-%T1%" to Old Rates(folder).

How do I make it move there 7 days later instead of instantly? Does it require Integer, If statements, Repeat commands? What is needed?

Pat

Hi there Pat

I hope this can help you

You should schedule it to run every day:

<Mmm DD YY{NP001}{P000}02><DOFILE:03:NN:C:\Documents and Settings\User Name\Desktop\Rates -%T2%>C:\Documents and Settings\User Name\Desktop\Old Rates\Rates -%T2%><Mmm DD YY{NP000}{P000}01><DOFILE:02:NN:C:\Documents and Settings\User Name\Desktop\Rates -%T1%>>

Hi again :)

I made some modifications. Now the macro should work, no need to change anything.

Just schedule it to run every day

Here it is

<VSETMISC:T9:Username><Mmm DD YY{NP001}{P000}02><IFOTH:10:1:C:\Documents and Settings\%T9%\Desktop\Old Rates><DOFILE:02:NN:C:\Documents and Settings\%T9%\Desktop\Old Rates>><MSD:100><ENDIF><IFOTH:02:1:C:\Documents and Settings\%T9%\Desktop\Rates -%T2%><DOFILE:03:NN:C:\Documents and Settings\%T9%\Desktop\Rates -%T2%>C:\Documents and Settings\%T9%\Desktop\Old Rates\Rates -%T2%><MSD:100><ENDIF><Mmm DD YY{NP000}{P000}01><MSD:100><DOFILE:02:NN:C:\Documents and Settings\%T9%\Desktop\Rates -%T1%>>