Macro Express Forums

Repeating A Macro

solaris1985

I don't know if this is the best way, but this is how I've done it in the past.

Use whatever variable names you want, I'll use N1 for the example. You will need to set your computer to military time for this to work BTW.

- Set variable N1 to the current hour.

- Repeat while N1 > 8.

...have your macro run and run again

...set N1 to current hour again at the end, but inside the end repeat.

- End Repeat

So, you would start the macro at 16:00, N1 would be 16. the next hour it would be 17. once it got to 1am, it would be set to 1, 2am = 2, all the way until N1 hits 8am = 8.

The macro would stop.

HTH

I'm sorry I'm asking super shallow questions but what is N1? Is it a command I put in the macros script or something? Please, talk to me like a total noob! Also, when the macro is repeaditly moving my mouse it is difficult to right click on the icon, is there something I can do to manually stop it on the keyboard?

This sample macro may give you a starting point:

Repeat Until %N1% <> %N1%
 Mouse Move Position 10, 10
Repeat End

Oops. This originally said %N1%=%N1%. The example has been corrected.

There are two ways to terminate a running macro. You can click on the running man icon in the system tray or you can press the Scroll Lock and Pause keys at the same time.

Note that the 'Abort Macro HotKey' may be set to something else in the preferences. Check the 'Abort Macro HotKey' setting in Options, Preferences, Playback.

Edited by kevin

If you want to manually stop it in the morning, then thats easy.

Just use a general repeat function. Repeat until N1 = 0, and at the end of the macro set N1 = 1. That way it will never hit zero.

Then in the morning, right click the little running man icon in the task bar. That will stop the macro.