Macro Express Forums

Stop Macro At Specified Time

KilluminatiStyle

Hi all,

Newbie here. I've done some searching through the forums to try and find my answere but I didn't come across anything. I am trying to make a macro that will repeat UNTIL a certain time of day. I'm sorry if this is posted somewhere but as I've said... I looked and didn't find it. I also went through the help file in ME, though that was admittadly brief.

**EDIT**

I wanted to come back and clarify a bit. I know that I can start and stop a macro at a certain time very easily with ME. The thing is that as far as I can tell you also have to tell it what days exactly to start and stop. Basically all I am looking for is a macro that will loop until a certain time, reguardless of the day.

I think the biggest problem for me is the amount of time that I actually want my macro to be running. I would like for it to run at 0605 and keep running until 0445 the next day. From what I can tell in ME this is hard to do without having to edit my macro EVERY day with a new stop date.

I think the following would work. It is activated using Schedule, at 06:05

// Start and stop macro at specific times.

Text Box Display: Message

Repeat Until %T1% >= "04:45:00"

Time: Save hh:mm:ss (15:04:23) into %T1%

// PLACE your own commands here

Repeat End

Text Box Display: Message

Macro Stop

CODE

<REM2:Start and stop macro at specific times.><TBOX4:T:2:CenterCenter000278000200:005:MessageThe macro has started. It will run until 04:45 on the following day.

(This message will close automatically in 5 seconds.)><REP3:08:000005:000001:0001:0:01:04:45:00><hh:mm:ssP000{N}{F000}01><REM2:PLACE your own commands here><ENDREP><TBOX4:T:4:CenterCenter000278000200:005:MessageThe set time has been reached. The time (from variable T1) is now %T1%.

When you close this message, the macro will stop.

><MSTOP>

I tested it for short periods.

--

Terry, West Sussex, UK