Macro Express Forums

Incrementing "t" Variables

marteb

Hello,

I have been using ME for 1 1/2 years and just love it. We are in the middle of a system/software conversion and ME has saved us considerable time and money. My macros have evolved and have become leaner and more efficent.

I would like to know if there is anyway to set sequential string variables with data. I currently use the following to set T1 - T10 with values copied from a spreadsheet. There can be more than 10 values, I just stopped at 10 and added a repeat. This is a subroutine that is called from another macro.

Clipboard Copy

Variable Set String %T1% from Clipboard

Delay 250 milliseconds

Text Type: <Home> <Down Arrow>

Clipboard Copy

Variable Set String %T2% from Clipboard

Delay 250 milliseconds

....etc

Clipboard Copy

Variable Set String %T10% from Clipboard

Delay 250 milliseconds

Now I return the the main macro and enter the data into a screen.

Delay 800 milliseconds

Text Type: %T1% <Enter>

Delay 800 milliseconds

Text Type: %T2% <Enter>

.....etc

Delay 800 milliseconds

Text Type: %T10% <Enter>

I would like to do something like this. (Obviously this is not the correct syntax)

Clipboard copy

Variable Set String %T1% from clipboard

Delay

Repeat Until something

Clipboard copy

If Clipboard not equal to blank

increment %T_% by 1 (=next T variable)

Variable Set String %T_% from clipboard

End if

Repeat End

Now return to main macro and enter data using a similar process.

Thank you,

Marteb

I have a setVar macro made to get numbers etc. from excel by seting up excel first and then starting macro exp macro to goto to excel and tab from cell to cell and copying cell to %T # then tab to next. I have it to load up to 30 %T#s.

I only know it will work with excel 2003

I would be glad to email some to you but Im new here to. How can I get your email with out puting my email in this forum open for the public.

Maybee this type a thing may help

Gene