Macro Express Forums

Wait Time help needed....

Seabass

I build a few macros and i am running into some issues where i wan tthe thing to wait until a program is loaded to type something.... I tried the wait for ... with couple options, but it seems that it just run the macros script without waiting therefore messing up my stuff..... Yup, i am a newbie to this !!! Any help or trick will be appreciated ...!

Use the Wait for Window command. If that isn't enough you can use a Delay command. You may also want to check out the Window Control commands to see if you can wait for a Window Control on your application to become visible, focused and/or enabled.

What is the difference between, visible, focused or enabled ??? hope this is not a stupid questions....

From the Macro Express help:

Focused

This If statement is based on whether the control has focus or not. This control may be a Window Title, a button, an edit box or some other part of the window.

Note: Not all controls are written so that they can receive focus. If this is the case for the control you are using, then you would be better off using the Visible or Enabled options. Otherwise the If Control Focused option will always come back false and the If Not Control Focused option will always test as true.

Visible

This If statement is based on whether the control is visible or not. The control does not need to have focus, it just needs to be visible. This control may be a Window Title, a button, a toolbar, an edit box or some other part of the window. A control on a window that is hidden or minimized may still be visible to this command.

Enabled

This If statement is based on whether the window with the control is the active window or not. In addition it checks whether the control is enabled or not - if the control is grayed out or not.

allright, so here is my challenge.... (it is for me anyway ! :blink: )