Macro Express Forums

Open a new webpage on a website without openning a new ie window

Markter

The Web Site command is going to open a new tab or new browser window, depending on your version of IE, each time.

I would suggest having the macro activate the IE window, if it does not already have focus. Then press Alt + d to go to the address bar. Then have the macro insert the new URL and press enter.

• 3 months later...

I have a related question.

I am a physician. I hav created shortcuts for my staff, in an explorer folder.

one is to go to the state health system.

some machines open this in a tab, some open this in a window.

I have MacroExpress copy demographics from my medicla record program, then go to the state imun system IE window,and enter the demographics to look up a patient.

the problem is that if teh state system is in a TAB, and that tab is not the active one, then the title of the IE window is not accurate,and the state macro action gets on hold.

Is there a way to ahve macro express look for TABS that are open, besides windows?

this way I could look for the STATE tab, OR window, and activate it, and then paste the demographics to their lookup fields?

thanks

Nick

I have a related question.

I am a physician. I hav created shortcuts for my staff, in an explorer folder.

one is to go to the state health system.

I have MacroExpress copy demographics from my medicla record program, then go to the state imun system IE window,and enter the demographics to look up a patient.

the problem is that if teh state system is in a TAB, and that tab is not the active one, then the title of the IE window is not accurate,and the state macro action gets on hold.

Is there a way to ahve macro express look for TABS that are open, besides windows?

this way I could look for the STATE tab, OR window, and activate it, and then paste the demographics to their lookup fields?

thanks

Nick

Nick,