Macro Express Forums

ME and IE webform drop downs

mgbennett

Hello,

I am new to macro express but not scripting. I have looked through the ME forum for a couple of hours and I don't seem to find anything on how to pick a value from a drop down in IE. I have a webform that I need to automate using a text file and there are several drop down options on the page, how do I go about having ME pick the right choice from the drop down?

If this is covered in some tutorial or some other place I am willing to read about it, I just don't know where to look or if it has been asked before. I think this is probably a common thing and I thought that I would find something rather quickly, but to no avail. If anybody can provide assistance or knows of a tutorial for webforms that would be great.

Here is kind of an example:

Let say I have a webform and on it there is a dropdown for vendors (there are over 50 or so items); I have a text file that I am reading and I don't have a problem populating in the text feilds, but I don't know how to do the dropdowns. So ME needs to find the vendors drop down and pick the vendor from the list that matches the text file.

Any direction is greatly appreciated. Thanks very much. :D

-Mike Bennett

Hello,

I am new to macro express but not scripting. I have looked through the ME forum for a couple of hours and I don't seem to find anything on how to pick a value from a drop down in IE. I have a webform that I need to automate using a text file and there are several drop down options on the page, how do I go about having ME pick the right choice from the drop down?

If this is covered in some tutorial or some other place I am willing to read about it, I just don't know where to look or if it has been asked before. I think this is probably a common thing and I thought that I would find something rather quickly, but to no avail. If anybody can provide assistance or knows of a tutorial for webforms that would be great.

Here is kind of an example: