Macro Express Forums

Combining Multipage Tif Image Files

crikeymate

Hi

I'm a newbie who has finally run out of wild pokes in the dark. I have spent 2 days trying to figure this out and hope there is someone who can help.

I have a large quantity of folders containing single and multipage Tif G4 image files. I need to combine these and thereafter seperate them into sequential single page Tif files. I am using an application (Pixedit from techsoft.no) for this purpose.

The events are as follows. In Pixedit I go file open which brings up a dialog to browse to the folder I need to open. The only way I can point it to select the contents of a particular folder is by navigating there using the applications dialog box. It does not accept text (a typed out folder path) at all.

Once I have navigated to a folder, the dialog displays the tif files and these can be selected by home and shift end or shift click(by mouse), but also not with typed out filenames or paths at all.

I have captured a macro that works for one iteration, but am stumped by what to use to repeat through my list of folders. I have tried "repeat with folder" but do not know how to get the %T1% variable to select the next folder. I face the same issue when trying to use "process with text"

I hope there is someone out there who can help, as I would have had to switch to manual mode (God help me) a day ago already if I had any intention of meeting my deadline.

Does anyone have any hope for me?

Thanks a million

Hilton Holder :blink:

Welcome to the forum crikeymate

Without the ability to enter folder and file names in the application, in other words, only able to navigate visually with the mouse, a folder and file name list does not do you any good. There is no way to use it within the application. Yes, you know where you are supposed to go, and which files to select, but your application will not allow you to enter the information.