Macro Express Forums

ME3 HELP and Place to find training/ exercises for ME3?

Shawn00_88

Hi,

I am very new to the macro express and have currently been thrown into patching and editing a macro over 8500 lines and variables T1-T99 and N1-N50. Until 2 weeks ago i had never used this other then start and set up hot keys. I have been able to do slight modifications such as adding to things already there (normally a certain account type needs to be added and all i had to do is copy 4 lines paste and edit the account type. My job is at a call center and until recently the company that we work for did this all themselves. I do have a contact with the person that created the macro and he has helped some but I don't want to take too much of his time as he probably has other stuff to do. Plus he went on vacation for 2 weeks =/. Our macro uses a program and excel.

Basic explanation.

copies account # from excel, puts it to program pulls up account copies account info, creates new account. however there are alot of variables and if commands. My biggest block so far is all the indents that i don't understand.

My current issue is that the macro is suppose to make sure that if old accounts have a balance it kicks it out however there are accounts with balances that are Settled in Full, i am trying to put in a patch that copies the location of where it would say settled in full Account (SIFA) to variable set string T70 from clipboard (the rest of this i have no clue if I am even on the right track BUT) the rest is....If variable T70 contains SIFA, variable set integer N50 to 1 End if If variable t70 Does Not Contain SIFA , variable set integer to 0, End if

Now after this if N50 = 1 i need it to skip a block of lines, do these line's have to be right after if N50 =1 ? and then if N50 = 0 then i need it to continue with the line's of code that will kick this account out.

Thanks for any help

Also sorry i can't upload our macro which im sure would make it much easier to help me