Macro Express Forums

PIXELS!

funnyboy1000

Hi guys, I'm a new member. I'm also pretty new to all this programming stuff. I did get down the basics of macro express through trial and error, but I couldn't figure out how to stop a repeat if a part of a screen did not contain a certain color pixel. Thank you very much for any help.

Oh and if all possible, can you explain each line so i can learn? Thanks again. :D :D

Edit: Now as a continuation of the searching a area for a pixel, what if i wanted it to search the entire screen for a pixel color in the middle of a repeat, and then click on that pixel?

Sorry for having a TON of questions, and thanks for answering them ALL :)

Okay, say you are looking for pixel color 0 aka black

Set var %N1% to 0

Get pixel value into var %N2%

Do all the checking for the pixels

After each pixel check do a if %N2% equals 0 (black) then set %N1% to 1

Then after you check the pixels

If %N1% equals 1 end repeat

I am doing this on my phone so sorry for the brevity. Let me know if you have any questions

In pseudocode:

Repeat Until %n1% not equal 0
 Get Pixel at location x, y into %n1%
End Repeat

The trick here will be to determine what values x and y should have each time you execute the Get Pixel command.

If the values of x and y remain the same, then this macro will simply run until the pixel located at x, y is no longer 0. If that pixel never changes, then your macro will run for ever!

If you want to move along a row of pixels, or down a column of pixels, then you need to add 1 to x or y respectively.

In pseudocode:

Repeat Until %n1% not equal 0
 Get Pixel at location x, y into %n1%
End Repeat

The trick here will be to determine what values x and y should have each time you execute the Get Pixel command.

If the values of x and y remain the same, then this macro will simply run until the pixel located at x, y is no longer 0. If that pixel never changes, then your macro will run for ever!