Macro Express Forums

Same Situation...

I have been using Macro Express for many, many years. I always seem to get stuck in the same place with relatively the same issue and end up walking away. I always seem to have some kind of timing error/issue. Is there a way to slow down the running speed of the Macro so that each step can complete. I have included a portion of the code that is not working for me.

Thanks for any help.

Bob

<DELAY Flags="\x01" Time="1"/>
<CLIPBOARD COPY/>
<WINDOW ACTIVATE Title="Microsoft OneNote" Exact_Match="FALSE" Wildcards="FALSE" _IGNORE="0x0006" _COMMENT="Go to OneNote Window"/>
<DELAY Flags="\x02" Time="350"/>
<MOUSE MOVE Option="\x02" X="393" Y="211" _PROMPT="0x000A" _COMMENT="Location of Page Title"/>
<MOUSE LEFT DOUBLE CLICK/>
<CLIPBOARD PASTE _COMMENT="Paste Page Title"/>

Hello. For your specific case please use "waiting for window title" under Timing.

You can also slow down the macro playback speed: Select "Macro Control" from left side and then "Macro Playback Speed"

value 0.5 slow down you macro half time

value 2 speed up your macro to times

Your code, optimized:

<DELAY Flags="\x01" Time="1"/>
<CLIPBOARD COPY/>
<WINDOW ACTIVATE Title="Microsoft OneNote" Exact_Match="FALSE" Wildcards="FALSE" _IGNORE="0x0006" _COMMENT="Go to OneNote Window"/>
<WAIT FOR WINDOW TITLE Title="Microsoft OneNote" Partial="TRUE" Wildcards="FALSE" Indefinite="FALSE" Hours="0" Minutes="0" Seconds="15" _COMMENT="!! Important !!"/>
<MOUSE MOVE Option="\x02" X="393" Y="211" _PROMPT="0x000A" _COMMENT="Location of Page Title"/>
<MOUSE LEFT DOUBLE CLICK/>
<CLIPBOARD PASTE _COMMENT="Paste Page Title"/>

Timing between every click, is VERY IMPORTANT ! 300 ms - 350 ms should be enough for this.

Look_Up

• 2 weeks later...