Macro Express Forums

stop macro at 3pm

Hello, i am using ME Pro 4.2.2.1. I have a macro that runs and runs and runs. I want that macro to stop at 3pm. It can be 3:10pm or 3:35pm. really does not matter. I read the post http://pgmacros.invisionzone.com/index.php?showtopic=4277 But I am stuck. Here is how I am approaching it. Forgive me, as I am not good with taking a "how it works" and translating it into the actual code. So, I am posting my code here. And if you are replying, please please post code.

ok... so using the Note Pad method that I read from the post....

This is what I created. The name of my macro is P4612

Line 01. Activate or Launch: Window "Notepad", Program "NOTEPAD.EXE", Parameters ""

Line 02. Delay: 1 seconds

Line 03. Variable Set Integer %N[5]%: Set to the Current Hour

Line 04. Delay: 1 seconds

Line 05. Activate or Launch: Window "Notepad", Program "NOTEPAD.EXE", Parameters ""

Line 06. Text Type (Simulate Keystrokes): <ALT>

Line 07. Text Type (Simulate Keystrokes): e

Line 08. Text Type (Simulate Keystrokes): a

Line 09. Text Type (Simulate Keystrokes): <DELETE>

Line 10. Text Type (Simulate Keystrokes): %N[5]%

ok....those ten lines gave me the Hour in NotePad. When the value in NotePad says 15 (15 is 3pm), I want macro P4612 to stop running. So I created a macro named P4613. However, I have no idea as to how to write the code that says: check the value in NotePad. If the value in NotePad is 15, then Macro Stop. Any help is appreciated.

I would approach is completely differently. But before I get to that please explain how it is your macro "runs and runs". A macro should run and complete in short order unless it's performing some huge processes. What I'm trying to get here is that you really shouldn't need to have something that stops it this way. IE if you set things up properly you don't need to have something that kills it. So please explain first what you're doing then I'll give you some pointers.