Macro Express Forums

Ctrl + F - Find Text On A Web Page

yvonne

Hallo,

I downloaded the trial version and trying to get to know the proggi (which I think is just great!!!!, stumpled over it completely by accident) started out with quite a simple operation:

trying to click a button on a web page

Browsing throught the forum I found following thread ...

http://pgmacros.com/community/index.php?showtopic=439

.. advising to use CTRL+F for 'approaching' the relevant button since tabbing through the whole web page one easily ends up with like 25 tabs until the next web-updates makes that obsolete and you have to record the whole tabbing thing again.

So tried the search but since I am a complete newbie to the prog I seem to be doing sth wrong (the search field doesn't even pop up when I execute the macro).

Macro Script:

1. <HTTP:s1.amazon.de/exec/varzea/sdp/sai-thank-you/028-0099386-5990128>

2. <DELAY:0,5>

3. <CTRLD>

4. <TEXTTYPE:F>

5. <CTRLU>

6. <TEXTTYPE:Suche anhand von ISBN>

7. <TEXTTYPE:<ENTER>>

8. <TEXTTYPE:<TAB>>

9. <TEXTTYPE:<ESC>>

1. I open the web page

2. with a delay

3. control key down

4. typing F

5. control key up

6. Texttype: "Suche anhand von ISBN" is the text I am trying to find right in front of the relevant Tab

7. Enter

8. one Tab to get to the web button

9. And finally escape to close the CTRG + F field.

I can't figure out what I am doing wrong (esp since what I am trying to do is really simple); any suggestion would be great.

Feel like a dumb ass not eving getting sth like this to work;

for some reason capturing the macro doesn't really work, executing it makes it work sometimes and sometimes it just stops in the middle.

sorry for any English blunders ...

grüße

yvonne

Try changing lines 2 and 4 to something like this.

<HTTP:s1.amazon.de/exec/varzea/sdp/sai-thank-you/028-0099386-5990128><WAITWEB2:000010:000000:s1.amazon.de/exec/varzea/sdp/sai-thank-you/028-0099386-5990128><CTRLD><TEXTTYPE:f><CTRLU>