Macro Express Forums

Get Pixel Color

Hi everyone, im new to Macro express and im trying to do what many  of you may consider a simple task.
so im trying to use the get pixel color function, in the manual the macro script example is:

Get Pixel

If Variable %N[1]% = 255

Text Type: <TAB> 123xyz

Else

Web Site: https://www.macros.com

End If

im trying to do something similar, like if this x color is detected in a specific pixel do this chain of command, else do a different chain of command , i already made the commands that i want the macro to execute in both cases, but i still don't know how to make the conditions using the color detection in a specific area of the screen to execute the commands, i don't really knows how this work on macro express i tried different things to figure this out but no luck.
thank you for taking time reading and potentialy helping me to figure this out.

<GET PIXEL COLOR Option="\x01" Rel_To_Screen="TRUE" X="500" Y="500" Destination="%Color%"/>
<IF VARIABLE Variable="%color%" Condition="\x00" Value="16777215" IgnoreCase="FALSE"/>
<MESSAGEBOX Caption="Result" Message="The color is %color%" Icon="0"/>
<ELSE/>
<MESSAGEBOX Caption="Result" Message="The color is %color%, not 16777215" Icon="0"/>
<END IF/>

This text you can paste into your macro. Create an integer variable %color%

Get Pixel Color at (500, 500) Relative to Screen into %Color%
If Variable %color% Equals "16777215"
  MessageBox: Result
Else
  MessageBox: Result
End If

This is what it looks like in the scripting editor. 

In my case the desired color is 16777215. If the color at 500, 500 is that, it displays the first message. If it isn't, it displays the second message. This is how you use logic with a pixel color. 

There's a description it in the "Launch Mouse Locator" section of the help file.