Cory Posted January 11, 2006 Report Share Posted January 11, 2006 This is related to my other recent post but I need just a quick answer for what I am working on now. I have a macro file that’s used by several users. The sync is enabled. I have one macro that will run every minute for one user and I wanted to disable it for all the other users by checking the name. But it occurred to me that if I disable it the macro on the other users it might also disable it for the active user. My question is if I disable a macro in a shared macro file with sync will that disable the macro for all the rest of the users as well? I just keep running into a brick wall here it seems. I want one macro file but I want them to work differently per user. I just can’t seem to find an efficient way to do this. Help! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.