Macro Express Forums

Semi automatically create an Oulook email message with attachement (help needed)

hrodgar

Hi,

I am new to this forum and disvovered ME in the last 12 hours.

FYI: I think that Macro Express is really great and I have already thrown out of the door Autohotkey and TypePilot since I finally discovered a utility that is omnifunctional :-)

However I am not a programmer and hope that someone can help me. I have been looking to find an answer on the forum but have not found it (but it might be posted though).

My objective is that I need to send regularly an E-mail (e.g. after a training) with a copy of some slides attached. This is always the same process and I want to automate this as much as possible. So here is what I am looking for:

Create an Email in Outlook 2007 with :

1) a predefined subject line (either: "Slides training ABC enclosed" or "Slides training XYZ enclosed")

2) a predefined body ("Please find enclosed the slides for training ABC" or "Please find enclosed the slides for training XYZ")

3) automatically attach 2 files "D:\Data\SlidesABC.pdf" and "D:\Data\Evaluation.doc" to each Email

I want this to happen (normally when I am in Outlook) by hitting a shortcut key and by answering one question (ideally a radio button or drop down) from ME that says "training ABC or training XYZ?".

The only thing for me to do would then to add some extra text if needed to the email, add the recipient's email address and hit the send button.

Can someone point me in the right direction?

I am willing to pay some nominal fee (PayPal) if this is complicated to do.

Many thanks,

Hrodgar

Hi,

I am new to this forum and disvovered ME in the last 12 hours.

FYI: I think that Macro Express is really great and I have already thrown out of the door Autohotkey and TypePilot since I finally discovered a utility that is omnifunctional :-)