Macro Express Forums

Pixel Check Help

Shawn00_88

If you didn't read my other post I'm new to Macro express but learning pretty quick.

Problem is that with my program I'm using ME3 on it usually pops up 4 window's at this certain point in my macro but not always sometimes it is only popping up 3, i figured if i put in a pixel check as follows it should work or am i misunderstanding something

Get Pixel Screen Coords: 600, 190 into %N51%

If Variable %N51% = 12632256

mouse move screen 30, 220

mouse left click button

End if

I have tried with and without delays, this is the ONLY time N51 is used however the macro is doing the left click regardless if the 4th window is up or down and the pixel colors are different

if only 3 window's pop up clicking 30,220 would open the fourth. 3 window's pixel color is 12632256

when 4 window's open pixel color is 13071630

Only thing that jumps out at me here is, you are checking a pixel location relative to the screen as opposed to the window. If the window is full-screen that may not matter.

You said you tried it with a delay before checking color, to make sure there was time for the window to open prior to your pixel check???

Some color values will change on a PC running 16-bit vs. 24-bit vs. 32-bit color, so if it works on one PC and fails on another, check that.

I fixed it, i believe i had a delay in a wrong spot. When the guy from the company we are doing this for comes back from vacation he's going to be amazed lol Considering when i talked to him the day before he went on vacation i am almost sure i sounded like an Idiot and he wont be back until the 8th of September.