Macro Express Forums

Can A Macro Check For Location Color?

Drone

I'm a disabled veteran who loves to play video games but is at a disadvantage because I cannot use a mouse very well now. Because of my situation I was told by the creators of a video game that if I can come up with a way to help me play better it would be fine with them as long as I don't distribute the software. Unfortunately programming isn't my strong point, but I do get the basic idea behind running a macro.

What I want to do is have a macro that simulates a left mouse click, then checks to see if a swinging yellow arrow is over the "red area" that would be considered a hit, then clicks the left mouse button if (when) it is. As it stands I can't seem to hit anything with my disability severely limiting my use of the mouse, and there's not even a keyboard command to use a weapon much less get it in the small red "hit" area.

Can someone help me?

Details...

The red "hit" area is always at a fixed point on the interface, and the yellow arrow always travels the same semi-circular path - but at different speeds so you can't make a macro that relies on timing alone. I know how to simulate the mouse clicks, but I can't figure out how to make the macro check to see if the red area has turned yellow.

Thanks in advance for any help!

Yeah, I tried that last night, but apparently the program doesn't check for pixel color as often as I need it to. Either that or I'm doing it wrong. This is what I have...

<LCLK>

<REP3:08:000001:000002:0006:0:01:58623>

<GETPX:6:S:000227:000725>

<IFVAR2:2:06:1:58623>

<LCLK>

<ENDIF>

<ENDREP>

Any suggestions?

Thanks for including the script, that helps a lot.

In terms of timing this should go pretty quick, at least a few hundred times a second or something on that order. If you would like to test the timing I would suggest adding a bit in your loop that would log each loop. Include the milliseconds and it should give you a pretty good idea how fast it is going.